1239 Pennsylvania Avenue, SE  |  Washington DC 20003
Phone 202-517-1477  |  Fax 202-517-0673  |  info@wtulocal6.net

WTU Staff

Washington Teachers’ Union

1329 Pennsylvnia Avenue, SE Washington, DC 2003

info@wtulocal6.net  Phone: 202-517-1477  FAX: 202-517-0673

 

Headquarters Directory

Name Office Phone Email Mobile Phone
Elizabeth Davis

President

 

202-517-0681

 

Elizabeth.davis704@gmail.com

 

202-957-3119

 

Jacqueline Pogue Lyons

General Vice President

 

202-517-0682

 

jpoguelyons@wtulocal6.net

 

202-957-3121

Louis Blount

Executive Assistant to President

 

202-517-0727

 

lblount@wtulocal6.net

 

202-957-9928

Vacant

Executive Director

 

 

 

 

 

 

Communications

Larry Rubin

Communications Director

 

202-517-1458

 

lrubin@wtulocal6.net

 

301-775-0106

Benefits

Jasmine Wright

Benefits coordinator

 

202-517-1475

 

jwright@wtulocal6.net

 

202-417-1720

Ades & Associates, attorneys 24 hour hotline: 202-452-8080  
United Healthcare Dental & Vision 866-249-0390 Dental:www.myuhc.com Vision: myuhcvision.com

Headquarters

Eboné Porter

Receptionist

 

202-517-1477

 

eporter@wtulocal6.net

2nd floor conference room              202-517-1473
Teacher Center              202-517-1474

Field Representatives

Jacqueline Pogue Lyons 202-517-0682 jpoguelyons@wtulocal6.net 202-957-3121
Charles Moore 202-517-0731 cmoore@wtulocal6.net 301-892-0724
Juan Gonzalez 202-517-0734 jgonzalez@wtulocal6.net 202-957-2469
Rejil Solis 202-517-1476 rsolis@wtulocal6.net 201-957-1348

 

 

 

Important DCPS contact information

Benefits 202-442-4090 dcps.benefits@dc.gov
Leave of absence 202-442-4090 dcps.loa@dc.gov
Retirement 202-343-3200 dcrb.benefits@dc.gov
Office of State Superintendent of Education (OSSE) 202-727-6436 osse@dc.gov